AllReviews

    Reviews Astute Graphics

    Astute Graphics plug-ins tin revolutionise the way you draw and edit artwork in Adobe-Illustrator. Mike-Rankin covers sketch plus editing with Vector-Scribe and Ink-Scribe, align and arrange objects with Collider-Scribe, creating symmetry that is beautiful MirrorMe, adjusting colour with Phantasm, and the various tools in DynamicSketch and WidthScribe which makes drawing using a tablet even natural and user-friendly.

    About Astute graphics

    Astute Graphics is company from the Canadia. Astute Graphics leading experts that are innovative designing imaginative tools for vector designers that substantially save your time boost creativity and accomplish enhanced results. Astute Graphics lead just how with cutting edge design computer software Astute Graphics recreate the fun to drawing whilst making it much easier to meet tight deadlines and make regarding the fly changes. Astute Graphics is driven by its workers who prove a passion for constantly enhancing your design work-flow. Astute Graphics invest amount of time in finding out what you truly need and with this wealth of creativity and resourcefulness Astute Graphics are able to bring out a stream that is steady of each year. Astute graphics is Well established with an enviable reputation in this field, this has led to strong associations with key partners such as for instance Adobe, Wacom, writers and high profile developers. Astute Graphics have deep principles and values to responsibly conduct our business and fairly both with this respected clients and suppliers. These values go beyond into their daily dealings whereby Astute Graphics guarantee fast answers to customer queries and prompt repayment to suppliers. Few months ago, Astute Graphics launched a new version of its tools, got them rebranded by Von Glitschka this to improve the tools and make it more unique and user-friendly for its users.try a tool and find what it looks like.



    Better your work!

    Astute graphics Services

    Does Astute graphics provide educational discounts? No Astute graphics provide generous discounts according to basket total value since well as bundle deals. The quantity of licences purchased determines towards the wide range of users who could use the software during same time. You may possibly instal the plug-ins in several computers, as you may desire

    Tips for Astute graphics

    Specifically designed to replace the pencil device for the sketching process that is at first. have you used or have an experienced of Astute graphics? Was your experience enjoyable or not at all? Did you love the plug-ins or was the software or not everything you expected? Did they offer service that is good you we will like to get your compliment about the tools you used Or maybe you have tip or complaint that you would like to share off the mind. Inform us and, how important, they were! we will like to know your experience was and what you enjoyed more about the tools by making an assessment with your experience, opinion, issue or tip. We welcome your ideas and assessment, because we believe that this is right way to import all our tools and software, your opinion and ideas are great.

    What do customers think about Astute Graphics? Read and write reviews, expiernces,opinions, complaints

    Astute Graphics
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    3
    13% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    colliderscribe, inkscribe, texturino, phantasm, stylism

    I've bought 5 plugins in may 2019. Since Astute Graphics move to their new (and really crappy) annual subscription plan, I cannot install or use those plugins anymore. Oh, sure, they said that it's still possible to use them but please use an old illustrator version and do not upgrade mac os because they won't work anymore.

    By: skrab25-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lot of plugins in old model business

    They just changed their model of business promising support to legacy users, but just 5 days after the announcement everything was vanished from user account panel: Serial codes, old installers. The blog post talking about it was deleted too.

    They offered migration discounts for old customers, but it was a really cheap offer.

    Their plugins are useful, but you can live without them. A lot of their resources were and will be eventually added to Illustrator, so it is too expensive for a not trustworthy company.

    I do not recommend. Better to not even start to use them. May be if it costs the half the price they are today (119/year).

    By: Leo21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Astute Graphics

    Astute Graphics habitually takes its existing customers for granted.

    In 2014 I paid £60 to buy VectorScribe (v2) for Illustrator CS5.
    In 2017 I paid £314 to buy the Elite bundle at a discount which included VectorScribe (v3) for Illustrator CS6. The original price was £628.

    Now in 2020, I find myself in the same position as in 2017, the difference is I paid more than £60 for the plugins I now can't use on the newest version of Illustrator, CC 2020.

    I can't justify spending an additional £110 every year to be able to use the Astute Graphics plugins with each new version of Adobe Illustrator.

    By: John. B08-02-2020
    Gary Doherty05-05-2020

    If you can't use them. Fancy donating your old astute plugins? Maybe some beer money in it.... g: )

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Astute manager trial

    Quite a slow loading of Illustrator was pushed to another level when astute manager installed. Uninstalled immediately.

    By: Brian27-01-2020
    Ally06-10-2020

    Me too! But I'm trying to see how to uninstall...

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Multiple Astute plugins

    I am totally disappointed as they promised a choice to use or not use the annual and it end up soon then I can tell, they are not supporting the "legacy" plugin that was not purchased long ago. At lease they can do better by giving a higher discount than a mere 20 dollar, if they can trade the money we already spend on the "legacy" plugin with the annual plan, then they can keep a lot of old customer instead of just upset everybody and drive us away. Ruin all my faith on them. I always tell friend these are great plugin, but now they really turn me off by changing their policy.

    By: Ranx20-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Multiple Astute plugins

    Very deceptive company! I bought their plugins literally 5 months ago only to find out that i must disable Adobe updates in order to continue using them or pay another $119 (oh wait sorry, I get a measly $20 off for buying over £100 worth of plugins already 5 months earlier).

    I am left feeling absolutely robbed, I have called customer service and they said the same thing: pay more money or downgrade to CC 2019...

    I will never forget how this service has made me feel, I bet they couldn't give a damn about little old me as they have hundreds of thousands of other customers to take more money off...

    I'm left feeling robbed completely and would highly suggest boycotting this company altogether, their values are absolutely shocking! they should have informed me 5 months ago that i was paying full price for plugins to last only 5 months on my machine.

    Shocking

    By: Rosch05-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    BUYER BEWARE! BAIT AND SWITCH

    They use deceptive sales practices with the promise of lifetime compatibility when in reality you're forced to repurchase with every Adobe update.

    By: Mike05-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Great products, terrible customer service, weird sales policies

    First of all the Illustator plug-ins Astute Graphics offers are generally speaking great to use. Unfortunately the company behind it makes it hard to really appreciate them. Here's a list of reasons based on my experiences.

    1. Extremely hard to get refunds. Many other software vendors offer them with no questions asked policy which makes buying from them safer. Astute has listed terms and conditions on their site that need to met before being eligible for a refund. This kind of behavior makes a company seem unsure of their own products. You might want to go through that list before doing business with them.

    2. If you buy plug-ins from Astute Graphics get ready to always be up to date with the latest bought upgrades since they drop support for older versions the second the new one comes out. Ideally you'd always have to be using the latest version of Illustrator and the latest version of Astute plug-ins. If you don't upgrade to the latest plug-in version don't get upset if they stop working when a new Illustator version is released. I just noticed this when a plug-in that worked in Illustrator CC2018 yesterday totally stopped working in CC2019. And yes, it's understandable that Astute won't offer support for older versions of their plug-ins but when you realize they only offer upgrade prices for a month(!) after the new plug-in version comes out you realize you're dealing with a software company that's writing its own rules, and not in a good way.

    3. Customer service is terrible. I was basically b-i-t-c-h-e-d at for daring to ask questions they didn't appreciate, mainly for trying to politely get a refund after having misunderstood the Illustrator version the plug-ins I'd bought would work in. (The information was not clearly available on their website, and it's still quite messy.) When you treat your customers rudely you make it clear you don't really appreciate them as your customers, you only want their money this one time. Astute Graphics made it clear they just don't care. Their behavior also made it clear I'd never want to contact their customer support again.

    4. Understanding which plug-in versions work in which Illustrator version is complicated, if you're not always up to date with your plug-in upgrades. Yes, once again I realize that it's hard to offer plug-ins for software made by others but still, even installing the plug-ins is messy if you're not using the latest version of Astute plug-ins.

    I'm a freelancer and I don't swim in money. I've been buying software since the mid 90s and quite frankly buying from Astute Graphics has been the worst experience during that time. Yes, they make great products but apparently when you think you walk on water you believe you can treat your customers any way you like.

    Will I ever buy from them again? Probably but only because they offer one of a kind products. However I most definitely would've already bought more if I knew I was dealing with a company that I know treats me with respect.

    By: Rex17-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Astute Graphics

    Your review

    FAQ